December 21, 2012
Contact: John Sonderegger, Public Information, 636.949.1864 

St. Charles County, Missouri - County Executive Steve Ehlmann has named 14 people to the St. Charles County School Task Force for a term expiring June 1, 2013.

The task force will hold two meetings in January at the St. Charles County Administration Building, 201 North Second Street, Rooms 115-116. The meetings will be open to the public  and public input will be sought.

Named to the task force are:

  • Bernard J. DuBray, Superintendent, Fort Zumwalt School District, representing the school community.
  • Jeff Marion, Superintendent, St. Charles School District, representing the school community.
  • Bernard Naumann, President, Duchesne High School, representing the school community.
  • Rebecca Schmidt, Principal, Immanuel Lutheran School,  representing the school community.
  • John Oldani, Vice President for Student Development, Lindenwood University, representing the school community.
  • Tom Neer, Sheriff, St. Charles County, representing law enforcement.
  • Tom Bishop, Chief of Police,  City of St. Peters, representing law enforcement.
  • Lisa Harrison, Chief of Police, City of Wentzville, representing law enforcement.
  • Nancy L. Schneider, Circuit Judge, Division 2, representing law enforcement.
  • Kenneth Simmons, Chief Juvenile Officer, St. Charles County, representing law enforcement.
  • Laura Heebner, President and Chief Executive Officer of Crider Center, representing mental health treatment.
  • Barbara Griffith, President /CEO of Community Living, representing developmental disabilities services.
  • Joe Brazil, District 2, , representing the County Council.
  • Terry Hollander, District 5, representing the County Council.